Compare Listings

Remo North is a local government area in Ogun State, with headquarters in the town of Isara. Remo North local government area falls within the eastern senatorial district of Ogun State otherwise known as Ogun East Senatorial Zone alongside Ikenne, Sagamu, Ijebu Ode, Odogbolu, Ijebu North-East, Ijebu North, Ijebu East and Ogun Waterside local government areas. Remo North local government area also forms a federal constituency alongside Sagamu and Ikenne local government areas.

Remo North local government area covers an area of 199 km².

Remo North local government area is bounded to the north by Osun State, to the east by Ijebu North local government area, to the south by Ikenne local government area, and to the west by Obafemi Owode local government area.

The History Of Remo North

The Government Of Remo North

The Remo North local government council is in charge of public administration in Remo North. The council is led by a chairman who is the executive head of the local government.
The Remo North legislative council make laws governing  Remo North local government area. It consists of 10 Councillors representing the 10 wards of the local government area.

Wards In Remo North

The 10 wards in Remo North local government area are:

  • Akaka
    Moborode/Oke Ola
    Ode i
    Ode ii
    Orile Oko

The Culture Of Remo North

Religions In Remo North

Churches In Remo North

Mosques In Remo North

Temples In Remo North

The Population Of Remo North

The widely disputed result of the 2006 national population census put the population of Remo North local government area at 59,752, with 29,893 males and 29,859 females.

Communities In Remo North

Languages Spoken In Remo North

The Weather In Remo North

Schools In Remo North

Primary Schools In Remo North

Secondary Schools In Remo North

Tertiary Institutions In Remo North

Hospitals In Remo North

Real Estate In Remo North

Works In Remo North

Restaurants In Remo North

Markets In Remo North

Fun Places In Remo North