Compare Listings

Yewa North is a local government area in Ogun State, with headquarters in the town of Aiyetoro. Yewa North local government area is in Ogun West Senatorial District alongside Imeko Afon, Yewa South, Ipokia and Ado-Odo/Ota local government areas. Yewa North local government area also forms a federal constituency alongside Imeko Afon local government area.

Yewa North local government area covers an area of 2,087 km², making it the biggest local government by area in Ogun State.

Yewa North local government area is bounded to the north by Imeko Afon local government area, to the east by Abeokuta North and Ewekoro local government areas, to the south by Yewa South and Ipokia local government areas, and to the west by the Republic of Benin.

The History Of Yewa North

The Government Of Yewa North

The Yewa North local government council is in charge of public administration in Yewa North local government area. The council is led by a chairman who is the executive head of the local government.
The Yewa North legislative council make laws governing Yewa North local government area. It consists of 11 Councillors representing the 11 wards of the local government area.

Wards In Yewa North

The 11 wards in Yewa North local government area are:

  • Aye Toro i
    Aye Toro ii
    Ebute Igbooro
    Ido Foi

The Culture Of Yewa North

Religions In Yewa North

Churches In Yewa North

Mosques In Yewa North

Temples In Yewa North

The Population Of Yewa North

The widely disputed result of the 2006 national population census put the population of Yewa North local government area at 183,844, with 89,880 males and 93,964 females.

Communities In Yewa North

Languages Spoken In Yewa North

The Weather In Yewa North

Schools In Yewa North

Primary Schools In Yewa North

Secondary Schools In Yewa North

Tertiary Institutions In Yewa North

Hospitals In Yewa North

Real Estate In Yewa North

Works In Yewa North

Restaurants In Yewa North

Markets In Yewa North

Fun Places In Yewa North