Compare Listings

Yewa South is a local government area in Ogun State, with headquarters in the town of Ilaro. Yewa South local government area is in Ogun West Senatorial District alongside Imeko Afon, Yewa North, Ipokia and Ado-Odo/Ota local government areas. Yewa South local government area also forms a federal constituency alongside Ipokia local government area.

Yewa South local government area covers an area of 629 km². The local government area is bounded to the north by Yewa North local government area, to the east by Ewekoro and Ifo local government area, to the south by Ado-Odo/Ota local government area, and to the west by Ipokia local government area.

The History Of Yewa South

The Government Of Yewa South

The Yewa South local government council is in charge of public administration in Yewa South. The council is led by a chairman who is the executive head of the local government.
The Yewa South legislative council make laws governing Yewa South local government area. It consists of 10 Councillors representing the 10 wards of the local government area.

Wards In Yewa South

The 10 wards in Yewa South local government area are:

  • Ajilete
    Ilaro i
    Ilaro ii
    Ilaro iii
    Oke Odan
    Owode i
    Owode ii

The Culture Of Yewa South

Religions In Yewa South

Churches In Yewa South

Mosques In Yewa South

Temples In Yewa South

The Population Of Yewa South

The widely disputed result of the 2006 national population census put the population of Yewa South local government area at 168,336, with 81,666 males and 86,670 females.

Communities In Yewa South

Languages Spoken In Yewa South

The Weather In Yewa South

Schools In Yewa South

Primary Schools In Yewa South

Secondary Schools In Yewa South

Tertiary Institutions In Yewa South

Hospitals In Yewa South

Real Estate In Yewa South

Works In Yewa South

Restaurants In Yewa South

Markets In Yewa South

Fun Places In Yewa South